Feeling Like Poetry today😉

Between Christmas 2012, and Spring 2014, I had a Lovely Dating Friendship with Someone, I’ll call Martin*, who had two Saphyres for Eyes. I nicknamed him “Caribbean Eyes.” By about six months, I’d written a record Eight Poems, five about his eyes, alone. The Poem below–written March 20, 2013–is one of those five:

“Sees”
by Clarisse L Dodge cc, (copyleft with attribution). 2013 (Dedicated to “Martin*”)

Let me spy
into these Seas;
Let me step (gently)
Onto these waters;
Let me Wade (waist-high),
Into these Tides;
Let me Revel (ever so fully),
Into the Gorgeousness…,
(of these seas)
At once Transluscent, Deep,
…Gently-Expressive;

The most Gorgeous Set of Sees
I’ve ever seen!

The “sees” which tho’ not “seas,”
Look just like one;
A Sea of Beauty, Wonder and Color,
The Caribbean Sea,
Which Your “sees”
bring to mind,
Each time
I look at you!
😘
_________
* “Martin” is a Fictitious Name, for a Very Real Individual, and Friend, who–though now dating Someone else–is still a Great Friend.

Leave a Reply

